top of page
Search

Getting games cheap

Updated: Jul 6, 2020

Finding good games to play and stay in a budget can be difficult, luckily for me early era of kids I have missed out on a few huge games. I was regularly pre ordering the newest Halo or Fallout collectors editions and picking up games used games during buy 2 get 1 free sales. Though they may be a bit dated older games are cheaper than new ones by far especially on sale. Gamestop recently sucked me back in a bit with their pro account, which is a great deal if you use it. I have picked up some big titles for under $10 plus I earn rewards towards gift certificates. Years ago I used the membership mainly for a the discount and bonus points. As a parent now my time is more limited for playing games by myself but there are plenty of kid friendly games as well. Half my discounts I have used to get accessories such as controllers. Be warned though if you were a big gamer before kids this is likely to pull you back in, with some self control new fun can be had.


A sight I have found useful is Humblebundle.com offering games at a discount, main reason I purchase from there is for the pay what you want bundles. Best part is they donate to charity and you can adjust amount given. They rotate through a variety of games and style to choose from. The bundles have multiple tiers of recommended payment levels generally starting at $1 to less than $20 for the whole thing. I have picked up kids games as well as games for myself and even RPG books. Some of them you will need a Steam account for. Almost whatever games you are into this site is worth a look. They also offer a really good deal called Humble Choice as a monthly subscription you can choose nine games from a list of 10+ curated games to grab and keep for about $15 a month. If you use the refer link below or here to sign up then I get a credit towards a future purchase. https://www.humblebundle.com/subscription?refc=oB2vHr


Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this helps you level up.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page