top of page
Search

Make mask wearing easier

Welcome back, it has been a bit since my last post but life has been crazy as I can imagine with most people right now. One issue I have been dealing with is wearing a mask due to COVID and the smoke from wildfires. Wearing for a short term is not much of an issue but several hours becomes and issue, not to mention getting kids comfortable with it is hard.


Came across these face mask brackets on Amazon that has a good number of positive reviews and fairly cheap enough to just try. They take a little getting used to and size is not perfect, I have a larger face, but that is weighed against having the mask away from your mouth and nose. I do not wear glasses, product description does state will help keep glasses from fogging up. Another fashion options I can not really pull off is a headband with attachment points for the mask straps. Perhaps a little crafty you could make your own as well using buttons or something, other times it easier to just buy it.


Also if you are into 3D printing there are a variety of options. My personal use and have made for many others is a mask strap. Easy download from Thingiverse the put in your slicer. My settings it takes about 30 minutes to print adult size. I even tinkered it to make a bigger one for a relative that uses hearing aids. Others have got more creative like a Wonder Women style one. I do not have a multiple head printer so would need to paint it. Batman here could do with a stop print and change our the color. Even mask spacers or brackets can be printed if you do not want to buy them. This one is a pretty easy print with a little work post.


Which ever route you go, we seem to be dealing with this for a while so making things more comfortable is important. Thank you for taking the time to read and hope your dad game levels up.


Check out my dad inspired shirts here.


Disclaimer: links used are associated as an affiliate meaning I get a commission when they are used. This does not cost you anything extra and helps fund this project.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page