top of page
Search

Side Money Selling Tee Shirts

If you are a stay at home dad or working a job getting a passive side money stream of revenue can be helpful and fun. One of those streams I have come across and found some success is selling tee shirts through print on demand sites. It is a fairly easy process to get going but does take up some upfront time as do many passive incomes are. To begin I was looking at setting up my own site then integrate it with a print on demand shop, which is a place who makes products per order rather than you having to buy prior to selling. This route would cost me more to start with monthly costs and still be involved. A little more searching I found a few sites which offer free storefront and handle all the backend. Teepublic, Teespring, and Redbubble are a few of these sites each with their own advantages. For example Teespring allows you to set your price and therefor your profit margin, great if you want to attempt selling a large volume at a low price. Downside the native traffic flow is not as good as Teepublic from my experience. You will need a way to put the site in front of an audience. Perfect if you have a large base to send to right away otherwise it will take much longer. Teepublic has a pretty easy to use uploader and offers a large variety of products if multiple colors. They also seem to drive more traffic, this is just off my experience of selling more with Teepublic than Teespring without effort on my part. It is not a large number amount of money but a little extra every month with minimal effort is sweet.


Alright so that is a quick cover of selling sites but what to do about a design. I am not a graphic designer but do have some photoshop skills to do simple typography. Though for more intensive and frankly some better looking designs I hire a graphic designer, this varies costs. You can even start with very basic wording.


Sign up for a Teepubic storefront here for free.


You can check out the dad shirts I have for sale here which will support this blog.


Disclaimer: links used are associated as an affiliate meaning I get a commission when they are used. This does not cost you anything extra and helps fund this project.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page